• "To promote, encourage and improve the playing of table tennis in schools"

Contacts

Table Tennis England Schools’ Committee

Chairman:

Mike Smith

Tel:  0116 285 8475 (h)

Email:  mike.gr.smith@btinternet.com

 

Deputy Chairman (Communications, Development & ISF):

John Arnold MBE

Tel:  01924 372597 (h); 07759 410597 (m)

Email:  jarnold.estta@btinternet.com

 

General Secretary & Team Competition Organiser:

Richard Hudson

Tel:  01509 413185 (h); 07776 086448 (m)

Email:  richardhudson847@btinternet.com

 

Individual Competition Organiser:

Gail Johns

Tel:  01606 215644 (h); 07796 411484 (m)

Email:  gailjohns21@hotmail.com

 

Home Schools’ International Championship Organiser:

Steve Burge

Tel:  01642 562772 (h); 07843 245257 (m)

Email:  stevettburge@hotmail.com

 

Financial Adviser:

Peter Embling

Tel:  01277 372420 (h); 07899 754855 (m)

Email:  emblingpeter@gmail.com

 

Maria Ingles

Tel:  07944 645803 (m)

Email:  maria.ingles@greenhousesports.org

 

David Maddison

Tel:  07772 897992 (m)

Email:  davidbmaddison@gmail.com

 

Charlotte Spencer

The Lancaster Academy, Knighton Lane East, Leicester, LE2 6FY

Tel:  07730 035774 (m)

Email:  charlotte.leicestersspan@gmail.com

 

Table Tennis England Staff

Amanda Robinson – Competitions & Events Manager

Tel: 01908 208873 (w); 07473 121262 (m)

Email:  amanda.robinson@tabletennisengland.co.uk

 

Greg Yarnall – Head of Development & Volunteering:

Tel:  01908 208877 (w) 07889 152342 (m)

Email:  greg.yarnall@tabletennisengland.co.uk

 

Beatrice Thirkettle – Schools’ Officer/Committee Secretary (Acting)

Tel:  01908 208860

Email:  beatrice.thirkettle@tabletennisengland.co.uk


Schools’ County Secretaries

The figures preceding the Counties are for English Schools’ purposes. In the case of Counties where no Secretary/Correspondent is shown, please address enquiries to the English Schools’ General Secretary.

No. County Name of Secretary Email Address Telephone Number
01 Avon Tony Small tonysmall@talktalk.net 07941 105605 (m)
02 Bedfordshire Richard Edwards redwards@lincroft.beds.sch.uk 07900 601060 (m)  01234 822147 (s)
03 Berkshire Raj Patel raj.patel@anakay.com 07739 306783 (m)
04 Birmingham Ed Lynn edward.lynn@colebridge.co.uk 07500 601219 (m)
05 Black Country Grete Willacy mmwillacy@gmail.com 01785 661939 (h)  07788 575408 (m)
06 Buckinghamshire Andrew Sharp ash@challoners.com 01494 787568 (s)
07 Cambridgeshire Hugo Brown hugo100@btinternet.com 01353 749434 (h)
08 Cheshire Karen Tonge MBE k_tonge@sky.com 01928 563640 (h)
09 Cleveland Steve Burge stevettburge@hotmail.com 01642 562772 (h)  07843 245257 (m)
10 Cornwall Jeremy Williams jchwilliams100@btinternet.com 01326 212251 (h)  07729 373490 (m)
11 Cumbria Matthew O’Flynn mattlebat@talktalk.net 01229 473861 (h)  07749 711884 (m)
12 Derbyshire Leslie Allwood l.allwood49@talktalk.net 01773 761369 (h)
13 Devon Graham Pearson grahampearson24@btinternet.com 01752 862330 (h)  07711 328819 (m)
14 Dorset James Lewis dorsettabletenniscentre@gmail.com 07720 286036 (m)
15 Durham Tony Taylor ttcoach@hotmail.co.uk 07539 275048 (m)
16 East Sussex Teresa Bennett t.bennett@hasla.org.uk 01323 484113 (h)  01424 448740 (s)
17 Essex Neil Brierley brierley2004@btinternet.com 01279 434085 (h)  07814 623879 (m)
18 Gloucestershire Sheila Humble peteandshe3844@gmail.com 01452 526556 (h)
19 Greater Manchester Vacancy
20 Hampshire Colin French colinfrench63@gmail.com 02380 813804 (h)  07769 811076 (m)
21 Herefordshire Simon Morgan simonmorgan1001@yahoo.co.uk 01432 276145 (h)  07903 094128 (m)
22 Hertfordshire Thamal Udamulla thamalu@gmail.com 01707 391953 (h)  07863 399691 (m)
23 Humber Mark Arridge marridge@smchull.org 01482 868597 (h)  07522 456421 (m)
24 Kent Claire Moore moorec@thehowardschool.co.uk 01732 872012 (h)  07725 724393 (m)
25 Lancashire Dave Pilkington janepilk@hotmail.co.uk 01254 51570 (h)  07845 206098 (m)
26 Leicestershire Mike Smith mike.gr.smith@btinternet.com 01162 858475 (h)
27 Lincolnshire Peter Taylor panmtaylor@aol.com 01472 852083 (h)
28 London Central Vacancy
29 London East Maria Ingles maria.ingles@greenhousesports.org 07944 645803 (m)
30 London North Bhavin Savjani bmsavjani@gmail.com 07966 066798 (m)
31 London South Neil Williams neil.crawford.williams@gmail.com 01737 813648 (h)
32 London West Jason Sugrue jason.sugrue@greenhousesports.org 07583 573960 (m)
33 Merseyside Sylvia Graham sylviagraham137@gmail.com 01515 318625 (h)  07769 183521 (m)
34 Norfolk Roger Canwell rogercanwell@btinternet.com 01508 570257 (h)
35 Northamptonshire Helen Ramsden ramsden560@btinternet.com 01604 765346 (h)  07790 439692 (m)
36 Northumberland Alan Hedley alanhedley@talktalk.net 07759 868458 (m)
37 North Yorkshire Bokmun Chan bokmunc@gmail.com 07866 779355 (m)
38 Nottinghamshire John Wilde wilde1066@btopenworld.com 07999 590711 (m)
39 Oxfordshire Karl Bushell karllbushell@hotmail.com 07833 338292 (m)
40 Shropshire Alison Roura manel.telford@virgin.net 01953 201304 (h)
41 Somerset Ian Hooper ianhooper85@googlemail.com 07429 087777 (m)
42 South Yorkshire Jim Kenny jim.kenny1@talktalk.net 01142 332159 (h)
43 Staffordshire Robert Rhodes rhoderz@hotmail.com 07745 869342 (m)
44 Suffolk Paul Burgess nettiburgess@aol.com 01502 528580 (h)  07549 954689 (m)
45 Surrey Jane Barella jbarellatt1@msn.com 07894 905850 (m)
46 Tyne & Wear Claire Lee claire.lee@tynewearsport.org 01914 972326 (w)  07794 312745 (m)
47 Warwickshire Jo Outhwaite joouth@aol.com 07799 650635 (m)
48 West Sussex Maureen Hazell maureen.bladesttc@gmail.com 07788 853100 (m)
49 West Yorkshire Andrew Crabtree andrew.crabtree11@sky.com 01274 567071 (h)  07951 223008 (m)
50 Wiltshire Simon Cutler simon-cutler@blueyonder.co.uk 01985 215200 (h)
51 Worcestershire John McKay johnmckay1213@gmail.com 07772 204167 (m)